July 20, 2014

Clan of Xymox Week: Subsequent Pleasures Album

"Subsequent pleasures" was the band's self-released mini album LP, which came out in 1983. It was limited to 500 copies. It's since been re-released on vinyl and on CD.

Here is an article on the history of the formation on the band and the release of this album. You can read a review of the album from Juno Plus.

The track listing for the Subsequent Pleasures CD includes several more songs than were on the original EP:

  • 1. Going Round
  • 2. Muscoviet Musquito
  • 3. Strange 9 to 9
  • 4. Called It Weird
  • 5. Abysmal Thoughts
  • 6. A Day
  • 7. Stumble and Fall
  • 8. No Words
  • 9. Stranger
  • 10. Equal Ways
  • 11. 7th Time

Subsequent Pleasures Track Listing:

1. Going Round

Going Round

2. Muscovite Mosquito

Muscovite Mosquito

3. Strange 9 to 9

Strange 9 to 9

4. Call it Weird

Call it Weird

5. Abysmal Thoughts

Abysmal Thoughts

My favorite song on the album is "Abysmal Thoughts." What's yours?

--Copyright 2014 Carrie Carolin

Dark Side of the Net goth links

No comments:

Post a Comment